Arizona Federally Recognized Indian Tribes

Indian Tribal Entities Within the Contiguous 48 States Recognized and Eligible To Receive Services From the United States Bureau of Indian Affairs

The Office of Federal Acknowledgment (OFA) within the Office of the Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs of the Department of the Interior (DOI) implements Part 83 of Title 25 of the Code of Federal Regulations, Procedures for Establishing that an American Indian Group Exists as an Indian Tribe. The acknowledgment process is the Department's administrative process by which petitioning groups that meet the criteria are "acknowledged" as Indian tribes and their members become eligible to receive services provided to members of federally recognized Indian tribes. The acknowledgment regulations are the result of a rulemaking process that included notice and extensive public comment.


Colorado River Indian Tribes
26600 Mohave Road
Parker, AZ 85344

Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation
P.O. Box 17779
Fountain Hills, Arizona 85269

Gila River Indian Community
P.O. Box 97
Sacaton, Arizona 85147

Havasupai Tribe
P.O. Box 10
Supai, Arizona 86435

Hopi Tribe
P.O. Box 123
Kykotsmovi, Arizona 86039

Navajo Nation
P.O. Box 9000
Window Rock, Arizona 86515

Pascua Yaqui Tribe
7474 S. Camino De Oeste
Tucson, Arizona 85757

Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community
10005 East Osborn Road
Scottsdale, Arizona 85256

San Carlos Apache Tribe
P.O. Box 1240
San Carlos, Arizona 85550

White Mountain Apache Tribe
201 E. Walnut Street or P.O. Box 700
Whiteriver, Arizona 85941

Yavapai-Apache Indian Community
2400 West Datsi
Camp Verde, Arizona 86322

Yavapai-Prescott Indian Tribe
530 E. Merritt
Prescott, Arizona

Copyright August 2011- 2024 AHGP. For the exclusive use and benefit of The American History and Genealogy Project. All rights reserved.