Pacific Coast Business Directory

British Columbia Electoral Districts 

Electoral Districts, And Representation of each Legislative Assembly.

Cariboo District - Comprising Cariboo, Omineca, Lightning Creek, Keithley Creek, Williams' Lake, Barkerville, Quesnellemouth, and Richfield. Three members.

Illinois District - Comprising Lillooet, Canoe Creek, Williams' Lake, Clinton, and Chilcoaten River. Two members.

Yale District - Comprising Yale, Nicola Lake, Kamloops, Cache Creek, Semilkameen, Nicola Valley, Okanagon, Osoyos, Lytton, and Hope. Three members.

Kootenay District - Comprising Kootenay, Wild Horse Creek, and Perry Creek. Two members.

New Westminster and Coast Districts - Comprising South Arm Fraser River, North Arm Eraser River, Chilliwack, Langley, Matsqui, Burrard Inlet, and Suraass. Two members.

New Westminster City District - Comprising City and Suburbs of New Westminster. One member.

Victoria District - Comprising Victoria District, North Saanich, Lake, and South Saanich. Two members. Victoria City District, Four members.

Esquimalt District - Comprising Esquimalt District, Esquimalt Town, Highland, Sooke, and Metchosin Two members.

Cowichan District - Comprising Cowichan, Somenos, Shawnigan, Salt Spring Island, Quamichan, Comiaken, and Chemainus. Two members.

Nanaimo District - Comprising Nanaimo, Mountain, Cedar, and Cranberry. One member.

Comox District - One member.

Pacific Coast Business Directory | British Columbia Index

Source: Pacific Coast Business Directory for 1876-78, Compiled by Henry G. Langley, San Francisco, 1875.


Please Come Again!!

This page was last updated Saturday, 07-Nov-2015 15:17:48 EST

 Copyright 2011-2022 AHGP - Judy White
The American History and Genealogy Project.
Enjoy the work of our webmasters, provide a link, do not copy their work.