Wyoming AHGP
Part of the American History and Genealogy Project


Official Directory of Laramie City

Board of Trustees

H. B. Rumsey, Pres't. & Ex-officio Mayor
C. W. Bramel,
C. S. Dunbar,
Geo. W. Fox,

Clerk - L. D. Pease
Marshal - N. K. Boswell.
Treasurer - L. D. Pease
Police Justice - L. D. Pease

Albany County

W. H. Holliday
Simon Durlacher
Thomas Alsop.

Sheriff - J. R. Brophy
Justices of the Peace
G. W. Ritter
L. D. Pease
Clerk - J. W. Meldrum
Probate Judge - G. W. Ritter, Ex-officio Treasurer
Prosecuting Attorney - C. W. Bramel
Superintendent of Schools - N. L. Andrews
Coroner - James Vine

Territorial Directory

Delegate in Congress - W. R. Steele

Territorial Officers
Governor - Z. M. Thayer
Secretary - G. W. French
Internal Revenue - K. P. Snow
Surveyor General - Silas Reed
Receiver of Land Office - G. W. Corey
Register of Land Office - S. H. Winsor.
Treasurer - S. W. Downey
Auditor - J. H. Hayford
Territorial Librarian - John Slaughter
Commissioner of Immigration - J. K. Jeffrey
Superintendent of Instruction - John Slaughter
Chief Justice of Supreme Court - J. W. Fisher
Associate Justices - E. A. Thomas, J. M. Carey
Attorney General - E. P. Johnson
United States Marshal - Frank Wolcott

Laramie Post Office

Bound East - Mail arrives at 10 o'clock a. m.
Bound East - Mail leaves at 10:20 a. m.
Bound West - Mail arrives at 4:50 p. m.
Bound West - Mail leaves at 5:10 p. m.
Mails close fifteen minutes prior to arrival.

Office Hours - From 8 a. m. to 8 p. m. Sundays from 10 to 11 a, M., and from 5:30 to 6:30 p. m.
T. D. Abbott, Post Master,


Source: History and Directory of Laramie City, Wyoming Territory, By J. H. Triggs, Laramie City: Daily Sentinel Print, 1875.

Back to AHGP

Copyright August @2011 - 2024 AHGP - Judy White Copyright ©2000-2006  
For the exclusive use and benefit of The American History and Genealogy Project. All rights reserved.